Welcome to our new blog!

The George Washington Chapter of the Pennsylvania Society of the Sons of the American Revolution would like to formally welcome you to our new blog! Our chapter is based out of Washington, PA, which has a rich history in the French & Indian and Revolutionary War Eras. We have approximately 85 members many of whom attend our meetings that are held on every third Saturday of every-other-month in various locations within the local Western Pennsylvania region.

We encourage you to visit our website and offer any comments and suggestions for content that we may include within our blog. Additionally, we invite you to attend any of our meetings and events and consider joining the Sons of the American Revolution as we continue to expand our membership.

3 Responses to Welcome to our new blog!

  1. John Patterson says:

    Dr. Helfrich, I recently received my October 2012 newsletter and immediatley logged on to the new blog. It’s spectacular and will really help those of us who are members but live away from Washington. Thanks for creating the site!
    John Patterson
    Chesapeake, Virginia

    • studentlifeguru says:

      I am so glad that you enjoy it and we are able to connect in this way! Please let me know if there is anything particularly that you would like to see posted from a content standpoint or if you would like to share yourself. Take care! Scott….

  2. John Patterson says:

    I have a great write-up on Robert McCready of Cross Creek (one of the founders of Cross Creek Presbyterian Church, a Rev. War soldier, and my ancestor). My sponsor located the original transcript during my SAR application period. Please contact me at: jwpatterson@verizon.net – John Patterson

Leave a comment